Home > Uncategorized > Listen up.

Listen up.

One of the things that I hated about choosing to move back was the fact that many people would see it as me giving up.

And giving in.

I just want to say this: I am not giving up. I’ve had my struggles with homesickness, but the times I was the most happy was when I was having a good day at work, chatting with customers and goofing around with my co-workers. Overall, it wasn’t so bad.

But after working multiples weeks for 12 or more hours a day, coming home to gobble dinner and fall into bed, and doing that on repeat I was worn out. That’s not much of a life.

And yes, I know my blog made it appear that all I did was hate on Boston. But it’s my place for me to vent. So of course some negative feelings are going to come out.

And my job at home is everything I wanted.

So, people, I’ll be back eventually. And if I ever hear anyone make a comment about how I needed to come home because I was homesick or that I couldn’t handle Boston, I’ll probably beat you up.

Fair warning.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment