Home > Uncategorized > Learning experiences.

Learning experiences.

My Mimi fought a long hard battle with Alzheimer’s. It was hard to accept and hard for the entire family to handle.

What this impressed upon me was the important of time: how quickly it goes, and the fear of running out of time.

When I moved to Boston I moved in such a hurry because my biggest fear was staying in Texas and running out of time. I worried that I would become bogged down with a job and never leave. That I would settle for something that I didn’t want.

I’ve learned a few things through this Boston experience.

One thing I learned is that I have more time than I thought. I’m only 21. As long as I learn to live fully each day, take opportunities that are given to me and not take anything for granted I’ll be fine.

The other thing I’ve learned is that I have absolutely no idea what in the hell I want to do with my life.

And even though I’m still figuring out I’m open to where it leads me. As long as I always have the freedom to move around or change my mind I’ll be fine.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

