Home > Boston...again. > I got an Easter bunny from a homeless man.

I got an Easter bunny from a homeless man.

Oh, my poor little neglected blog.

I want to update it so bad. I want to write and write and let the words flow. But I am so tired.

I want to tell you about the things that have happened this week. I want to tell you how today my homeless man, Steven, brought me a chocolate Easter bunny because I gave him chocolate Easter eggs on Easter. Sweet, sweet man.

I want to convey to you all the depth of my exhaustion at 7:30 in the evening. That’s the saddest thing. I’ve had to be at work at 7:30 a.m. the last three mornings and have worked between 11 to 13 hours each day. And it’s been difficult work. Today I didn’t stop moving. I made bouquets. I cleaned flowers. I helped customers. I set up the display. I cut stems. I. Did. Not. Stop.

I want to explain to you all how just typing hurts my fingertips. They’re raw and cut from stupid flowers. I need to bandage them tonight and hope that they heal.

Meh. I really do want to write but it’s not coming tonight. It’s almost my bedtime. Maybe tomorrow morning.

Categories: Boston...again. Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

