Home > Boston...again. > Whoa. Things got busy.

Whoa. Things got busy.

To my few but faithful readers:

(Who are more than likely my parents, a few family members and people back in Texas eagerly awaiting the next “Katie-fail. 😉 I say that in jest, I promise.)

Anyway. I logged on this morning to my blog because to be completely honest I could not remember the last time I posted. And I was aghast at what I saw. I guess in the last week or so I went and got an actual life up here in Boston. Now how about that?

So I promise I will learn to balance work, play and writing. I will learn to write faithfully on my blog at least 4 to 5 times a week. It keeps me sane.

So although I do have a day off today (!!!!) I will not be posting a complete update of my life right now. I will, however, post a brief overview of the goodies to come.

1. I had two friends from Texas come to Boston last week for the last stop on their epic road trip. They were here for St. Patrick’s Day. Two phrases for you: Green beer and spandex green body suit.

2. Work. I love it. I love, love, love it. It’s busy and crazy and hard and my hands, my poor, formerly pretty hands are beaten and scratched beyond belief. Ouch.

3. People in Boston. People never fail to surprise me. I see kindness from perfect strangers and it blows my mind. I’ve made friends with Steve, the homeless man. He brings me coffee and watches out for me. He likes to tell me if boys are checking me out. Hehe.

4. Homesickness. After my friends left, it hit hard. HARD. But I’m better now

5. I’m trying to figure out my trip to Midland in May. I CAN NOT wait. And I think I”ll be in Lubbock for a night! Hooray!

That’s all I can think of for now. I’m off to enjoy this day off to the fullest. I’m going to go curl up in the darkest corner of Barnes and Noble and read. Then run some errands. I have to pick up a package from the post office my sweet mom sent me. Then I have yoga at 4!

Categories: Boston...again. Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

