Home > Uncategorized > what a beautiful day.

what a beautiful day.

Today was a glorious day in Boston.

Today, for the first time since January, I did not have to wear my winter coat.

The temperature hit 50 degrees today. Beautiful. And the sun was shining and the wind was not blowing. It could not have been much better.

There’s a yoga class I go to on occasion. It’s $5 a class (amazing) and it over by the Boston Public Garden. I walked all the way there today, and relished every second of the walk. I tilted my face to the sun and took pleasure in the rays that hit my face. It felt like my body was waking up and coming alive again after having spent the last two months bundled and covered. I had this image of myself walking down the street, and parts of me were cracking off and falling to the ground, revealng a brighter me underneath. Yes, that’s disgusting, but my God winter is brutal. Everyone was in such a good mood on the streets. There were so many people out! The city actually felt crowded. And according to weather.com, the next few days are going to be great as well. I couldn’t be happier about that.

Ah, Boston. I just soaked it up today.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

