Home > Uncategorized > Uncertain.

Uncertain.

When you see a man who is laying flat on his back on the sidewalk in the falling snow, without a coat, and refusing offers of help from passersby, what do you do?

What about for the man who sleeps in the Prudential Center T-stop foyer, every single day?

It breaks my heart. I hate seeing things like this. I hate feeling so helpless. I want to help, but really, what can I do? I feel bad, because my first priority always is watching out for myself, as I am a girl in the city by myself. That’s not terrible, is it?

I can’t stand seeing these things. And yet I do, almost every day. It’s amazing what people will suffer through, simply to get some spare change.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 3, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    Just saw your comment on my blog so I thought I would stop by yours and I have been here before!!

    As I walk through midtown Manhattan on my way to work I have been seeing homeless teenagers and it fills me with so much sadness I practically cry when I walk past. It is so sad.

    Sadie at heyMamas

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

