Home > Uncategorized > Rain, rain: go away.

Rain, rain: go away.

I am laying in my warm bed in Boston. My window is open, not only because this teeny room gets stuffy at night, but also because  the rain outside my window sounds wonderfully soothing. It’s the perfect rain: steady, light and constant. No huge rumbles of thunder. No shocking bolts of lights. Just a steady patter on my window. Rain is perfect when I am inside, warm and preferably curled up with a book, a blanket, and a hot cup of coffee.

And yet. (You knew it was coming.)

Yet I feel cheated. Didn’t I move to the East Coast? Shouldn’t there be more snow? New York is getting snow. Washington D.C. is getting snow. Pretty much every state in the Northeast is getting snow.

Except for Boston.

Not cool. So. Not. Cool.

Rain is not fun. Rain reduces everyone to shivering, dripping creatures. It’s gray. It’s wet and cold. I begin to resemble Shirley Temple, what with the gold curls and all. (Sadly, I’m not even exaggerating on that one. Oh, how I wish I were.)

Stupid rain. Bring on spring.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Elizabeth
    February 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    this is a very bipolar post haha…im very confused on your feelings about rain haha o well

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

