Home > Uncategorized > The problem with having a blog everyone knows about…

The problem with having a blog everyone knows about…

is that everyone knows about it.

Which makes it difficult to post how I’m really feeling sometimes, because then people actually talk to me about it.

Or, when someone really annoys me, I can’t say anything on here for fear of offending him/her.

Like that time when someone said he/she was so glad I moved to Boston instead of Manhattan. Because, according to him/her, if I got this screwed over in Boston I would definitely have crashed and burned in New York. Oooh.

I did not appreciate that comment. Writing it makes me just a little livid. If you can be just a little livid. Do not, you person who hardly knows me, ever tell me I can not do something. Because guess what? It just makes me all the more determined. I am obstinate.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. February 24, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    GET IT GIRL! I got your back 😀

  2. Rob
    February 24, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    Never let anyone get you down! Remember…it is your life and nobody should dictate it or tell you what you can and cannot do. What brings you down will only make you stronger in life.

    In the words of Elenor Roosevelt, “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.” 🙂

  3. February 26, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Most of my friends and family don’t know about my blog and I have had it for almost two years. Until I quit my job to blog full time, which will never happen, I don’t feel a need to tell them otherwise I think it will color what I say. Even the people that do read it and I know read it, I hate that. I know how you feel!!

    Sadie at heyMamas

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

