Home > Uncategorized > Just another manic Monday…

Just another manic Monday…

Today is Monday, and although today is the day that is most acceptable to moan about the week I will not be doing that.

Today I am filled with resolve. I am bolstered by an ample amount of sleep and an extremely large cup of coffee that I don’t need (but it makes me feel better), and I know deep down that this is the week. This is the week that I find a job. Whether it will be something awesome or a job at McDonald’s I don’t know. All I know is I am so extremely ready to feel like I have a purpose again. To feel like I’m actually going somewhere with my life. I know moving to Boston was just the first step, but I’m tired of feeling like I’m floating. I thought the time between graduation and January 10 was bad? No, no. This is bad.

Not too much longer I hope. It’s on this week. Boston better watch it.

I have to admit something. I’ve been struggling lately with being homesick. And I hate saying this on this thing, because I know my mother reads it now and she doesn’t want to hear this. And I know, I know if I were home in Texas I’d be itching to get away again.

This weekend I was sick so I had a lot of down time. I went back and re-read a bunch of my posts from a year ago. Just to see what they said. I wanted to see if they were as terrible as I remembered. Which, for the most part, they were. But that’s OK. Although the writing was less than desirable I liked seeing that my voice was still there. I could hear myself behind my words, if that makes sense.

And I haven’t changed too much. Yes, I’ve grown up, I’ve matured, and my direction has changed. But my passion and my drive to make it in the big city was there. And it still is. It made me smile to go back and read those posts.

There was one post that really made me laugh. I think I wrote in this past September, so it was fairly recent. It was about Boston, as most of my posts are. I was talking about how four months from then I could be in Boston. And it gave me a small jolt to realize that here I am. I’m in Boston.

It also made me that much more determined. Through my feverish haze I managed to realize that I can’t let this stupid Internet hoax get to me too much. Even though it’s already ruined some things it’s not going to ruin the rest of my life. It’s just not.

Anyway. This post is kind of stupid. I’m just not letting Monday get to me.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

