Home > Uncategorized > Transitioning.

Transitioning.

Well, I did it. I’m at the airport in Houston and have officially begun my move to the big city of Boston.

I don’t really know what else to say at this point, except I can’t believe it’s actually happening. In six hours I will be in Boston, at my new apartment. It’s a little overwhelming.

Leaving Midland this morning was overwhelming. I’m going to miss my family so much, but it’s comforting to know I will be home in May. It’s just like a semester studying abroad. But I have to keep in mind that I’m actually on my own now. I’m a college graduate. It’s time to gut up, grow up and become self-sufficient. I know my parents will always be willing to help me, but I’m glad that I am doing this on my own. This is my thing. And I can say that I did do this all on my own.

More to come. I’m sure I’ll have new adventures soon. 🙂

Just a word of advice: People will stare at you if you take a cat on a plane.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

