Home > Uncategorized > It’s Christmas…time to ‘fess up.

It’s Christmas…time to ‘fess up.

So…every movie I’ve watched in the last few days has been about Christmas. And in each one, the message is the same: Tell the truth on Christmas.

Why is that? What is about Christmas that makes people think it’s a good time to tell the truth, proclaim your true love for someone? That’s what I want to know.

Here’s my theory: On Christmas there’s a general good feeling in the air. People are happy, buying gifts, shopping, etc. It’s like all this good cheer makes people drunk, so that they feel compelled to tell how they truly feel. The good feelings make people hopeful that maybe, this time, if they say what they truly feel it will be received in a good, positive manner. That maybe things will turn out different than if it wasn’t Christmas.

I don’t know if this makes any sense. All I know is, I missed a chance to say something I truly wish I’d said a few weeks ago. And now, what with the Christmas cheer and whatnot, those words are forcing themselves up my throat, hoping my brain will just let go and say what I want to say. Say what I feel.

So what should I do?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sojo
    December 26, 2009 at 3:25 am

    fess up–you’re moving so no harm no foul

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

