Home > Thoughts, Uncategorized > Boston.

Boston.

September 20, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I miss Boston. So much. It makes me sad and angry because I feel stuck here; stuck in this dead, slow town. And I know that thousands of miles away, Boston is going along about its business. It doesn’t care about me. It doesn’t care that I’m sitting on my couch in Lubbock, Texas, watching a stupid show or that I’m in tears because of the pain I feel right now.

I can’t stop thinking about it.

 

In four months, I could be there though. I WILL be there. That’s a freeing and terrifying thought. At this point, there’s no one who can tell me no. Only I can hold myself back, I guess I want support from those I love, but I don’t have to have it to do what I want. No one can hold me back.

 

A concrete plan is exactly what I need. I need a job and a place to live. I’ve been perusing Craigslist like crazy. But I think I have to hold off a month or so to start seriously looking. But at least I know it’s possible. I will be able to do both–find a place and a job.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

