Home > Thoughts > They say hindsight…

They say hindsight…

…is 20/20.

 

Have you ever had something that you were so convinced you were right about?

 

But come to find out, you’re so far away from the truth that you can’t even see where you started?

 

I have. I think I just figured it out, and it brought tears to my eyes because it made me feel like an awful person. I want to be a better person. I don’t want to judge people anymore, or talk about anyone.

My papa said the one thing that attracted him to Mimi and made her the most beautiful person he’d ever met was the fact that she never said anything bad about anyone. I wish I could be like that, but I find myself gossiping all the time. Or venting. Or…anything.

 

I feel like I’ve ruined some things. I’m ashamed of myself. It’s not a fun feeling.

Categories: Thoughts Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

