Home > Uncategorized > Friends.

Friends.

I have something I’ve been thinking about the past few days…

 

I’ve always been a person who expects a lot out of my friends. If you say you’re going to call me, call. If we make plans, let’s follow through, because I want to see you. I ask that you listen to me if I need to talk, because I’ll do the same for you.

 

I just want everyone to know, if I do expect too much, it’s only because I try my hardest to return it to you guys. I don’t want anyone to think this post is because of something someone did or didn’t do.

 

It’s actually about me. I feel like I haven’t done my best to appreciate everyone the way they deserve in the past couple of months. I could make excuses and say “Life has sucked; I’m stressed, blah, blah, blah.” But that’s no excuse for me. If I have treated anyone with less than the respect they deserve, I’m sorry. I realize it, and I’m working on it. I’m sorry guys. I know this sounds lame, I’ve just got so much on my mind lately, I feel a little sad with the weight of it.

 

One of my friends is moving back home today, and I’m so sad about it. I’m really going to miss you!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. Kasey
    April 23, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    I miss you too Katie! I wish I could be there experiencing those last few days of college but I feel that God has a bigger plan for me right now. I love you and hope that your papers all go smoothly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

