Home > Uncategorized > It’s official!

It’s official!

It’s officially spring break. I’m so happy. One whole glorious week of relaxing, reading, spending time outside, and most importantly, not worrying about school. Except for that one teeny-tiny paper I have due the Monday after spring break. Eh, I’ll do it Sunday.

 

I’m going home on Sunday, doing my shadow report on Monday (I get to follow a reporter around for 4-6 hours), and then Tuesday I’m heading back to Highland Village/Flower Mound/Dallas. It’s not New York, but I’ll take it. I miss living with Tom and Joann SO much.

 

Speaking of New York (haha), I can’t believe I went almost a year ago. But a year from now, I could be there: living in a shit apartment with no room, walking to work, poor as anything. I’ll take it. I can’t wait.

 

I had a horrible advising scare on Monday. I’m supposed to graduate in December, and I had it all worked out so that I’d take 3 classes this summer and do my internship (plus a second job. That’s just super.), and then take my last three journalism classes and one english class in the fall. So I go into advising, and I get told that to take those 3 journalism classes, I have to get approval because one is a prerequisite of another. I wasn’t too worried at first because my advisor said I had good grades and it wouldn’t be a problem. Then she looks at the schedule for the classes to make sure there’s not a time conflict.

And her face goes pale.

Because Tech decided to schedule my last two classes (the same classes that everyone leaves until the end) at the SAME TIME. Way to go, Tech. Just make me love you (despise you) even more.

So I’m sitting there, trying not to burst into tears, because the thought of being at Tech until May 2010 absolutely made me want to die. I am so ready to be finished with college.

So anyways, my adviser told me to go to a group advising meeting for journalism majors. It was yesterday. And I show up, only to find out the lady who was running it FORGOT about it. After I say something I’m finally ushered into her office, where I explain my problem, and she goes off about how she didn’t know “what in the hell he was thinking when he made the schedule.” I was like, super. Great, well, thanks for your help.

So long story, but everything worked out. I am still graduating in December, and I could not be happier. Just 9 more months. 9 more months. Say it with me: 9 more months.

 

 

I’ve been in the weirdest mood lately: All I want to do is read. I’ve been gobbling up books so quickly. I finished Revolutionary Road yesterday, and that was truly one of the best books I’ve ever read. I couldn’t put it down, and I was stunned by the ending. I was not expecting what happened to happen. I suppose that’s the mark of a good book. 🙂 I started another one yesterday, and I’m halfway finished. I’ve got a whole lineup going for next week. Can’t wait.

 

It’s snowing. I’m so happy. 🙂

 

I love life at this moment in time. Sorry this was a boring post.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jessica
    March 16, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    I’m glad that everything worked out so you can still graduate in December.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

