Home > Thoughts > Whataweek.

Whataweek.

I haven’t missed someone this much in a long time. That sounds so lame, but it’s true.

 

I had a perfect weekend. Quiet, but wonderful.

 

My week is already full of stuff to do. Workouts, dinners with friends on Tuesday and Wednesday, interviews,  racquetball, an INTERVIEW for an internship, and heading home for the weekend on Friday. Hopefully, it will fly. That’s all I want; for time to pass. At least the next year. Then it’s welcome to slow down.

 

Since last October, my dad has been remodeling our back porch. He and my mom wanted to enclose it so that it could be another TV room. Dad did all the construction himself, so they saved a ton of money doing it that way, but he worked himself to the bone doing all of that. Luckily, it’s over now. They’re just picking out furniture. I’m so excited for them. And I’m excited because it means Mom and Dad will be staying in that house for a while. I was worried they would move since my sister is graduating from high school in May. I can’t imagine them not living in that house. I’ve lived there since I was born.

 

That’s really all I have to say. I’m trying to write a story for my magazine writing class right now, but it’s not going well. I’ve promised myself Pei Wei for dinner if I just finish it by 6 p.m. Wish me luck, because I don’t see it happening.

Categories: Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

