Home > Uncategorized > A Ladybug.

A Ladybug.

I think I saw God today.

 

Let me explain. I had some stuff go down last week at Thanksgiving. It definitely all left me wondering what I’m supposed to do. Some things I’m not sure how to deal with; others, will heal with time. But I just feel funny. The last couple of days, my mind has just been slow, and I feel as though my head is filled with cotton. Not a great way to feel on finals week.

But I was reading this book during my lunch break today. It’s called “The Shack” by William Young. It’s a great book. One of my mom’s friends lent it to me, but said she couldn’t even finish it. I had a guy stop me today just to see what point I was in the book, and he said it was the most amazing book he’d ever read. So, I was a little dubious about this book. Anyways, it was NOT what I was expecting. It totally rips apart any pre-conceived notions I or society had about God. It’s intriguing. And there’s this part in there about a ladybug. In the story, it’s a clue to the whereabouts of the man’s daughter, because she had just been abducted. I read on Wikipedia having a ladybug land on you signifies good luck.

 

Then a ladybug landed on my hand. And just crawled around.

 

I took it, maybe stupidly, as a sign. That things are going to be OK; they’re going to work out for the best. Even though I can’t feel it right now, God is right here. God will take care of me. I think that’s all I have at this moment.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Elizabeth
    December 6, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    um wow. i must say that is really awesome…and ur right. God is faithful, he “will never leave you or forsake you.” i love u sis! :]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

