Home > Uncategorized > I need a break.

I need a break.

I can’t sleep.

 

I’m lonely. I’m cold, I’m stressed to the point of no return and I’m exhausted. All I want right now is to cuddle up with someone and just forget everything. Just five minutes, can’t I have that? But there’s no one here. There never is.

 

I just tried to register. And now I think my proposed graduation date of December ’09 is definitely in peril. All because my stupid advisor told me the wrong information. I’m so terrified now. I want out so bad. So I’ll be in my advisor’s office tomorrow morning at eight to see what I can do by way of getting those classes I was supposed to get.

 

And I’m exhausted. I have to be up at 6. That’s less than 5 and a half hours, but I can’t even shut my eyes because I’m so stressed about classes (this semsester and next). Oh, and did I mention the crippling loneliness that’s decided to make it’s dreaded appearance–again? God, sometimes I just really…want to disappear.

 

Sorry this post sucks. Please, God, let Saturday be here soon. I just want to sleep.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 11, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Cheer up Katie, everything tends to work out for the best. Corny I know but sometimes the overused saying are overused because they work. Just remember you have friends right down the hall you can talk to anytime.

    M & K

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

