Home > Uncategorized > Escape

Escape

I read this story this semester, “Signs and Symbols,” by Vladimir Nabokov, and a line has stayed with me so far: “What he really wanted to do was tear a hole in his world and escape.”

I want that right now. I want to rip away from everything I know, everything I’m familiar with, everything I’m feeling. I want out. I want to take the edges of my inhibitions, my worries, my fears, my feelings, and just tear them to shreds and walk away. I just want out. Sometimes I wish I was brave enough to just go, to hop on a plane and call everyone when I get where I’m going.

I just want out.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

