Home > new york, school, Uncategorized > Rain, Rain

Rain, Rain

September 12, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Rain, rain, go away

Come again another day!

Ugh. Rain. That’s all it’s been doing here for two whole days. Although I am luckier than some of my other friends, who are going to school in more east Texas…they’re probably drenched at this moment. But…I did have to walk across campus about five times today…each time, in the pouring rain. And it’s no fun sitting in class in drying jeans. Ugh! I have never been so cold and shivery! I’ve really got to get an unbrella…or at least find mine. But the funny thing is, by the time my last class was finally over, my jeans were soaked up to my knees and clinging to my calves, my foot was rubbed raw by my flip-flops, and my iPod buds were in my ears, I was in an amazing mood. Maybe it was the music, maybe it was the peculiarity of the downpouring from the skies, but whatever it was had me smiling on the 15 minute walk. I felt free, lighter than air!

Rain can be nice…after the shock wears off…and now that I’m cuddled up in my warm bed, finally dry.

Categories: new york, school, Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

