Home > Uncategorized > Endless Nights of Tears

Endless Nights of Tears

March 12, 2008

Endless Nights of Tears

 I’m crying over you again tonight,

And I shouldn’t be.

 

I’m remembering the heartache,

And the endless nights of tears.

 

I feel the pain in my heart,

A physical ache in my breast.

 

The salt from my tears sting,

My invisible wounds.

 

It’s amazing that it still hurts,

Remembering the promises and goodbyes.

 

It’s amazing to me how things change,

In the blink of an eye, the space of a year.

 

I hate that one person in my life,

Can cause me this much anguish.

 

I want to forget you,

I don’t want to love you.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

